Scientific Advisory Committee

The scientific advisers are drawn from academic circles (ex ufficio/honorary members), from public bodies (ex ufficio) and industry (by personal appointment) and have the task of ensuring excellence in science at Access. This guarantees a solid contribution in at least one of the three driving forces of competitiveness: quality to customer, time to market and design to cost.

Chairman: B. Fuhrmann

Honorary chairman: Dr. R.-P. Thürbach

Ex ufficio
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Rüdiger Rector of the RWTH Aachen University
N.N. Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research of the State North Rhine-Westphalia (MIWF)
N.N. Ministry of Economic Affairs, Energy, Building, Housing and Transport of the State North Rhine-Westphalia (MWEBWV)
N.N. Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
N.N. Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)
Dr. P. Gräf German Aerospace Center e.V. (DLR)
Personal appointment
Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Bambach BTU Cottbus
Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Fehlbier University of Kassel, Chair for Foundry-Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. h. c. B. Friedrich RWTH Aachen University, IME Process Metallurgy and Metal Recycling
B. Fuhrmann  
Dr. U. Heßler Rolls-Royce Deutschland
Dr. L. Meiser Nemak Czech Republic s.r.o.
H.-C. Melzer Leistritz Turbinentechnik Nürnberg GmbH
Prof. Dr.-Ing. D. Zander RWTH Aachen University, Corrosion and Corrosion Protection